Fields and Definitions

User ID - Enter your assigned User ID.

Password - Enter your password; passwords are case sensitive and must have a minimum of eight characters with at least one upper case letter, one lower case letter and one number.

Common Questions

Below are answers to common questions about logging into the Online Group Management System.

How do I register?

If you are the primary contact in your organization, download the registration form and forward the completed form to your account manager. Your account manager will load you into the system.


If someone else in your organization is already designated as the primary contact, or has access rights to create users, they can create a new user ID for you. If you are not sure who the primary contact for your organization is, contact your account manager, who can locate the information for you.


Once you are registered, you will receive an email with a link for you to set up a password. The email is valid for seven days only, after which time you'll need to contact your account manager or primary contact to reset the password on your behalf.


What if I forget my User ID?

If you do not remember your User ID, select the Trouble Logging In? link. You will need to know the email address you registered with in order to have your User ID emailed to you. If you do not remember the email address, please contact your account manager for assistance.


What if I forget my password?

To reset your password, select the Trouble Logging In? link on the log in page. You will need to know your User ID to reset the password. You will receive an email (to the email address you registered with) containing a link to the password reset page, where you can select a new password. For further assistance, contact your account manager.


Why does the system log me out automatically?

 

For security reasons, the system will log you out automatically after 30 minutes of inactivity. If the system times out while you're in the middle of an enrollment batch, your progress will be saved and you will not have to re-save your work. Batches will be saved for five business days before being purged.



For additional assistance, contact your account manager.